LeipJAZZig Orchestra conducted by Stephan König

UT Connewitz

The LeipJAZZig Festival starts with its own orchestra - Stephan König (ld, p, key, komp, arr), Thomas Prokein (vl), Christoph Schenker (vc), Frank Nowicky (fl, alt-sax, ten-sax, cl), Michael Arnold (ten-sax, alt-sax, sopr-sax, cl, bcl), Henning Plankl (alto sax, bar sax, cl, bcl), Johannes Moritz (sopr sax, alto sax, cl), Frank Bartsch (trp), Gundolf Nandico (hrn), Natascha Zickerick (tba), Frank Kaiser (git), Stephan "Grete" Weiser (bg), Kay Kalytta (perc), Wieland Götze (dr)


Regular news about our festivals, concerts and the local jazz scene is also delivered directly to your mailbox.

I hereby consent to Jazzclub Leipzig e.V. sending me regular information about events and news in this context by e-mail. I can revoke my consent at any time. I accept the terms of use and have read the privacy policy.

Newsletter registration