Dates

"My Black Soul"

HBF. Hall/S.

TIP

This year, the festival is already in its 12th round. Under the title "Triple A" it takes a look at female artists from America, Africa and Asia. The festival project of the same name will be presented in a total of three double concerts at the Halle Opera House.
Lisa Simone, daughter of the great Nina Simone, will kick off the festival with a musical reading of her biography by Christine Berger-Brandt (voc) with band and Andrea Ummenberger. With Meshell Ndegeocello, who performed last year at the Leipzig Jazz Days in the Opera House, funk, soul and jazz from New York come to the region again. Tia Fuller (sax) and Addys Mercedes (voc, bs, perc) from Cuba show the diversity that the American continent has to offer in terms of jazz in a double concert. Younee and Aki Takase will be playing soulful and energetic piano sounds from Asia.
A highlight is the Saalejazz-Open-Air on the Peißnitz stage with Hotel Bossa Nova, Titi Luzipo & Africapella, the Uni Bigband Halle feat. Isabel Novella as well as the Inkspot Swing Band feat. Domenica Richter. For the first time, a jazz service will be held this year: with the Pauluskirche project choir and Isabel Novella, who will also lead the festival workshop "Feel the African Spirit!". On the city tour "Halle seen jazzily" with Volkhardt Brock, even established Halle residents are sure to discover new sides.

Festivalopening - Musical reading of Nina Simone's autobiography - Andrea Ummenberger (reading), Christine Berger-Brandt (voc), Christian Stefan (g), Clemens Oerding (b) and Sebastian Brandt (dr) - 12th "Women in Jazz"-Festival (22.4.-1.5)

More concerts

Wollny & Kühn © Jörg Steinmetz Michael Wollny & Joachim Kühn
19.10.2024
Opera
Cécile McLorin Salvant
19.10.2024
Opera
Flashback #36: Louis Bellson & Sammy Nestico Flashback  #36: Louis Bellson & Sammy Nestico (by HMT Big Band unter der Leitung von Rolf von Nordenskjöld)  
5.7.2024
The naTo
TRIO Paraskevopoulos/Winter/Pröll 
29.6.2024
Das Tietz (Chemnitz)
HMT Abschlusskonzert: Robbi Nakayama
29.6.2024
Horns heirs
Südtirol Jazzfestival Alto Adige (28.6.-7.7.)
28.6.2024
South Tyrol
SYZU
28.6.2024
Horns heirs
JazzBaltica (27.-30.6.)
27.6.2024
TIMMENDORFER STRAND (SCHL.-HOLST.)
Horns[dʒæz]Session
27.6.2024
Horns heirs
HMT Stage Night: Vincent Meissner Trio
26.6.2024
Moritzbastei
HMT Abschlusskonzert: Felix Kantelberg
26.6.2024
Horns heirs
Classic airlife
23.6.2024
Rose Valley
Classic airlife
22.6.2024
Rose Valley
Fête de la musique
20.6.2024
Leipzig
Horns[dʒæz]Session
20.6.2024
Horns heirs
HMT Abschlusskonzert:Müller
19.6.2024
Horns heirs
HMT Stage Night
19.6.2024
Moritzbastei
Halftime
19.6.2024
Conne Island
Montagsjazz im Laden auf Zeit: Viscous consistency – Heuken/Daerr/ Martin/Schaefer
17.6.2024
Time loading
Gisela Horat Trio
15.6.2024
Villa Ida Media Campus
Gershkovich Trio 
14.6.2024
Horns heirs

Newsletter

Regular news about our festivals, concerts and the local jazz scene is also delivered directly to your mailbox.

I hereby consent to Jazzclub Leipzig e.V. sending me regular information about events and news in this context by e-mail. I can revoke my consent at any time. I accept the terms of use and have read the privacy policy.

Newsletter registration

Termine

»Meine schwarze Seele«

HBF. Halle/S.

TIPP

Das Festival geht in diesem Jahr bereits in die 12. Runde. Dabei wirft es unter dem Titel »Triple A« einen Blick auf Künstlerinnen aus Amerika, Afrika und Asien. Das gleichnamige Festivalprojekt wird in insgesamt drei Doppelkonzerten in der Oper Halle präsentiert.
Den Auftakt gibt Lisa Simone, Tochter der großartigen Nina Simone, zu deren Biographie es eine musikalische Lesung mit Christine Berger-Brandt (voc) mit Band und Andrea Ummenberger gibt. Mit Meshell Ndegeocello, die letztes Jahr zu den Leipziger Jazztagen im Opernhaus aufgetreten ist, kommen Funk, Soul und Jazz aus New York erneut in die Region. Tia Fuller (sax) und Addys Mercedes (voc, bs, perc) aus Kuba zeigen in einem Doppelkonzert die Vielfalt, die der amerikanische Kontinent in Sachen Jazz zu bieten hat. Younee und Aki Takase lassen so gefühlvolle wie energetische Pianoklänge aus Asien ertönen.
Ein Highlight ist das Saalejazz-Open-Air auf der Peißnitzbühne mit Hotel Bossa Nova, Titi Luzipo & Africapella, der Uni Bigband Halle feat. Isabel Novella sowie der Inkspot Swing Band feat. Domenica Richter. Erstmals findet in diesem Jahr ein Jazzgottesdienst statt: mit dem Projektchor Pauluskirche und Isabel Novella, die auch den Festivalworkshop »Feel the African Spirit!« leitet. Beim Stadtrundgang »Halle mal jazzig gesehen« mit Volkhardt Brock tun sich bestimmt auch eingesessenen HallenserInnen noch neue Seiten auf.

Festivalopening • Musikalische Lesung zu Nina Simones Autobiografie • Andrea Ummenberger (Lesung), Christine Berger-Brandt (voc), Christian Stefan (g), Clemens Oerding (b) und Sebastian Brandt (dr) • 12. »Women in Jazz«-Festival (22.4.-1.5)

Weitere Konzerte

HMT Big Band
21.1.2023
Die NaTo
Eva Klesse Quartett by Geraldine Hutt EVA KLESSE QUARTETT – das großes Jubiläumskonzert 
14.1.2023
die NaTo
Clemens Christian Poetzsch
9.12.2022
Horns Erben
Kunz/Diller/Obleser/Stadtfeld
1.12.2022
Subotnik
Werner Neumann trifft… Michael Wollny Werner Neumann trifft… Michael Wollny
10.12.2022
Kulturhof Gohlis
Grund zur Annahme
1.12.2022
Kulturhof Gohlis
Release-Konzert von H. C. BEHRENDTSEN mit Companion Songs (Marco Mlynek & Max Andrzejewski)
7.12.2022
Noch Besser Leben (NBL)
Horace Silver by Dmitri Savitski FLASHBACK #31: Horace Silver (by Olga Resniczenko)
22.12.2022
Werkcafé Kulturhof Gohlis
Gelodert Szabó's Ideal Orchestra Gellért Szabó’s Ideal Orchester
5.12.2022
Die NaTo
HMT Stage Night
31.1.2023
HMT Stage Night
24.1.2023
Moritzbastei
HMT Stage Night
17.1.2023
Moritzbastei
Campus Jazz
14.1.2023
Villa Ida
Jeremy Sassoon’s “Mojo”
12.1.2023
A-Trane, Berlin
HMT Stage Night
10.1.2023
Moritzbastei
HMT Stage Night
3.1.2023
Moritzbastei
HMT Stage Night
20.12.2022
Moritzbastei
Horns[dʒæz]Session
22.12.2022
Horns Erben
HMT Stage Night
20.12.2022
Moritzbastei
EUPHORIUM – AKRZ.K L E Z T°
19.12.2022
naTo
EUPHORIUM – AKRZ.K L E Z T°
18.12.2022
naTo

Newsletter

Regelmäßige Neuigkeiten zu unseren Festivals, Konzerten und zur hiesigen Jazzszene gibt es auch direkt ins Postfach.

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass der Jazzclub Leipzig e.V. mir regelmäßig Information über Veranstaltungen und Neuigkeiten in diesem Zusammenhang per E-Mail zusendet. Meine Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen. Die Nutzungsbedingungen akzeptiere ich und die Datenschutzerklärung habe ich gelesen.

Anmeldung zum Newsletter