Dates

26th National Jazz Young Talent Festival

Moritzbastei, event buoy

TIP

The festival wants to present nothing less than "The Future of Jazz". On the first evening, the Leipzig septet around singer Matthias Boguth (with tp, ace, bcl, p, kb & dr), TSOMBAN!S, a trio of saxophonist Anna Tsombanis from Dresden expanded by three strings, as well as the Cologne saxophone trio Just Another Foundry, which won the Young German Jazz Award in Osnabrück in 2015, can be seen and heard in the glass ball.
No less than 4 bands will be on stage on the 3rd day of the festival, which is actually the 2nd (1 day break) and at the same time the 1st (April): saxophonist Kerstin Haberecht from Mainz will present her quartet, Tim Riddle is not a solo artist but a sextet around guitarist Tim Bücher from Essen, the Vester-Eiszmann Trio from Berlin combines piano melodies with grooving electric bass and the quintet Mozaik from Dresden mixes jazz with soul and hip hop.
The final evening will be opened by the Mannheim trio de Lucs, whose three members are actually all named Lukas and let two voices and beatboxing meet a piano trio, from Bruchsal comes the fusion-groovy Antoine Spranger Quintet feat. Johannes Mann. Lariza is another big band on stage - the sextet from Osnabrück around singer Lena-Larissa Senge.

Haberecht 4 with Kerstin Haberecht (sax), Nicolas Hering (p), Bastian Weinig (b), Mathis Grossmann (dr) - Tim Riddle with Tim Bücher (g), Maika Küster (voc), Marie Daniels (voc), Florian Boos (ts, p), Moritz Götzen (b), Karl Friedrich Degenhardt (dr) - Vester-Eiszmann-Trio with Moses Vester (p), Moritz Schmolke (b), Heinrich Eißmann (dr) - Mozaik with Anna-Lucia Rupp (voc), Georg Wiede (sax), Mikołaj Suchanek (p), Jonas Mielke (b), Jannik Kerkhof (dr)

More concerts

Olga Reznichenko Trio »Rhythm Dissection«
7.6.2024
die naTo
Koch/Puntin/Weber
29.6.2024
die naTo
Barbara Morgenstern © Mv Kummer Barbara Morgenstern
17.4.2024
UT Connewitz
FUTURUM 11.-13. April FUTURUM (11.-13.04.2024)
11.4.2024
Moritzbastei
jazzahead jazzahead!
11.4.2024
Bremen fair
Jazzfest Gronau (30.04.-05.05.2024)
30.4.2024
Bürgerhalle Gronau, Georgs Galerie und Cinetech in Gronau
Leipzig shows courage
30.4.2024
Moritzbastei
Pablo Tarantino Quartett
29.4.2024
Time loading
María Esteban Trio
27.4.2024
Horns heirs
Worlds
27.4.2024
UT Connewitz
horns[dʒæz]Session - Young Artists in Concert
25.4.2024
Horns heirs
c/o Pop (24.-28.04.2024)
24.4.2024
Köln
Deutscher Jazzpreis
18.4.2024
E-Werk Köln
Michael Wollny Trio
24.4.2024
Horns heirs
Michael Wollny Trio
23.4.2024
Horns heirs
HMT Stage Night: Jo Schwager Trio
23.4.2024
Moritzbastei
Bone Voyage
22.4.2024
Time loading
DIKANDA & MANOUZ
20.4.2024
UT Connewitz
LeipJAZZig-Konzertreihe: Bergmann Projekt
20.4.2024
Theater House Schille
Ludwig Sounds African Birthday Bash
19.4.2024
die naTo
LeipJAZZig-Konzertreihe: Nora Benamara Quartett
19.4.2024
Theater House Schille

Newsletter

Regular news about our festivals, concerts and the local jazz scene is also delivered directly to your mailbox.

I hereby consent to Jazzclub Leipzig e.V. sending me regular information about events and news in this context by e-mail. I can revoke my consent at any time. I accept the terms of use and have read the privacy policy.

Newsletter registration

Termine

26. Bundesweites Jazznachwuchsfestival

Moritzbastei, Veranstaltungstonne

TIPP

Nicht weniger als »Die Zukunft des Jazz« will das Festival präsentieren. In der Glaskugel zu sehen und zu hören sind dabei am ersten Abend das Leipziger Septett um Sänger Matthias Boguth (mit tp, as, bcl, p, kb & dr), TSOMBAN!S, ein um drei Streicher erweitertes Trio der Saxophonistin Anna Tsombanis aus Dresden sowie das Kölner Saxophontrio Just Another Foundry, das 2015 den Jungen Deutschen Jazzpreis in Osnabrück gewann.
Gleich 4 Bands stehen am 3. Festivaltag auf der Bühne, der eigentlich der 2. ist (1 Tag Pause) und gleichzeitig der 1. (April): die Mainzer Saxophonistin Kerstin Haberecht stellt ihr Quartett vor, Tim Riddle ist kein Solokünstler, sondern ein Sextett um den Gitarristen Tim Bücher aus Essen, das Vester-Eiszmann-Trio aus Berlin verbindet Pianomelodien mit groovendem E-Bass und das Quintett Mozaik aus Dresden mixt Jazz mit Soul und HipHop.
Den Abschlussabend eröffnet das Mannheimer Trio de Lucs, dessen drei Mitglieder tatsächlich alle Lukas heißen und zwei Stimmen und Beatboxing auf ein Klaviertrio treffen lassen, aus Bruchsal kommt das fusion-groovige Antoine Spranger Quintett feat. Johannes Mann. Mit Lariza steht dann nochmal eine große Band auf der Bühne – das Sextett aus Osnabrück um Sängerin Lena-Larissa Senge.

Haberecht 4 mit Kerstin Haberecht (sax), Nicolas Hering (p), Bastian Weinig (b), Mathis Grossmann (dr) • Tim Riddle mit Tim Bücher (g), Maika Küster (voc), Marie Daniels (voc), Florian Boos (ts, p), Moritz Götzen (b), Karl Friedrich Degenhardt (dr) • Vester-Eiszmann-Trio mit Moses Vester (p), Moritz Schmolke (b), Heinrich Eißmann (dr) • Mozaik mit Anna-Lucia Rupp (voc), Georg Wiede (sax), Mikołaj Suchanek (p), Jonas Mielke (b), Jannik Kerkhof (dr)

Weitere Konzerte

Trieders Holz by Teresa Coll Trieders Holz
7.3.2024
Kulturhof Gohlis (Werkcafé)
Johnny Griffin by Reyz Flashback  #35: Johnny Griffin (by Hübner/ Kleimann/ Mück/ Müller/ Trunk)
20.3.2024
Die naTo
Lucia Cadotsch by Dovile Sermokas 8. HMT Jazzfest (Tag 2)
24.3.2024
Hochschule für Musik und Theater "Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy"
Lucia Cadotsch by Dovile Sermokas 8. HMT Jazzfest (Tag 1)
23.3.2024
Hochschule für Musik und Theater "Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy"
NOUT featuring MATS GUSTAFSSON
29.2.2024
Jazzclub Tonne, Dresden
horns[dʒæz]Session – Young Artists in Concert
29.2.2024
Horns Erben
HMT Stage Night
27.2.2024
Moritzbastei
Bandstand: Live Musik hören
23.2.2024
Hellerau, Dresden
HORNS FLÜGEL FRÜHLING June Cocó Pop
23.2.2024
Horns Erben
horns[dʒæz]Session – Young Artists in Concert
22.2.2024
Horns Erben
Roman Polatzky Trio Improvisation/Jazz
21.2.2024
Horns Erben
HMT Stage Night
20.2.2024
Moritzbastei
Händel-Jazz von und mit ROLF ZIELKE
20.2.2024
Goldmark
Vocal Night – FLINTA-Kompositionen
17.2.2024
Jazzclub Tonne, Dresden
HORNS FLÜGELFRÜHLING Vincent Meißner Jazz
17.2.2024
Horns Erben
Spice’n’Space feat. Omri Abramov
16.2.2024
Blue Note, Dresden
Yesterday – A TRIBUTE TO THE BEATLES, performed by the London West End Beatles
16.2.2024
Gewandhaus
Osmosis – Ein kollaboratives Projekt aus Tanz und Musik
16.2.2024
WERK2
YÆLLEE
16.2.2024
Horns Erben
Mildfire
15.2.2024
UT Connewitz
horns[dʒæz]Session
15.2.2024
Horns Erben

Newsletter

Regelmäßige Neuigkeiten zu unseren Festivals, Konzerten und zur hiesigen Jazzszene gibt es auch direkt ins Postfach.

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass der Jazzclub Leipzig e.V. mir regelmäßig Information über Veranstaltungen und Neuigkeiten in diesem Zusammenhang per E-Mail zusendet. Meine Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen. Die Nutzungsbedingungen akzeptiere ich und die Datenschutzerklärung habe ich gelesen.

Anmeldung zum Newsletter